Skip to content

T-Wolves' Conley named Teammate of the Year

Rich Storry / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Minnesota Timberwolves guard Mike Conley won the NBA's 2023-24 Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Award, the league announced Wednesday.

Current NBA players select the award winner from a panel of 12 finalists. Mikal Bridges of the Brooklyn Nets and New York Knicks guard Jalen Brunson came second and third, respectively.

Player Team 1st-place votes Total votes
Mike Conley Timberwolves 51 1172
Mikal Bridges Nets 47 1041
Jalen Brunson Knicks 29 783
T.J. McConnell Pacers 24 759
Georges Niang Cavaliers 29 748
Al Horford Celtics 21 634
Larry Nance Jr. Pelicans 22 627
Jalen Williams Thunder 27 565
Kentavious Caldwell-Pope Nuggets 25 560
Dwight Powell Mavericks 24 549
Harrison Barnes Kings 7 435
Markelle Fultz Magic 13 421

The award recognizes a player for leadership on and off the court, selfless play, and commitment to his team.

This is the second time Conley, 36, has been honored as the league's best teammate. He won the award as a member of the Memphis Grizzlies in 2018-19.

The Utah Jazz traded the 16-year veteran to Minnesota in February 2023.

The Timberwolves' sweep of the Phoenix Suns was their first playoff series win since the 2003-04 season.

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox