MacKinnon, Palat and Johnson voted Calder Memorial Trophy finalists

Ian McLaren
Kim Klement / USA TODAY Sports

Forwards Tyler Johnson and Ondrej of the Tampa Bay Lightning and Nathan MacKinnon of the Colorado Avalanche are the three finalists for the 2013-14 Calder Memorial Trophy, awarded "to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition," according to

Last year's winner was Jonathan Huberdeau of the Florida Panthers.

Click here for the case for each to win the award.