Barkov, O'Reilly, Monahan nominated for Lady Byng
Eliot J. Schechter / National Hockey League / Getty

Florida Panthers captain Aleksander Barkov, St. Louis Blues center Ryan O'Reilly, and Calgary Flames pivot Sean Monahan have been named finalists for the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy.

Barkov is coming off a career-high 96-point season. He also finished second among NHL forwards in ice time while being penalized for just eight minutes. He's been a finalist for the award twice but hasn't won.

O'Reilly, who's also been nominated for the Selke Trophy, will be seeking his second Lady Byng after winning in 2013-14 with the Colorado Avalanche. He racked up a career-high 77 points this season while totaling just 12 penalty minutes.

Monahan, a first-time nominee, is also fresh off the best regular season of his career, establishing new highs in goals (34) and assists (48).

Barkov, O'Reilly, Monahan nominated for Lady Byng
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox