Lou Williams wins 3rd career Sixth Man of the Year award
Andrew D. Bernstein / National Basketball Association / Getty

L.A. Clippers star Lou Williams was named the NBA's Sixth Man of the Year for the second straight season and for the third time since 2015.

The 6-foot-1 combo guard continues to impact the game off the bench, leading the Clippers in scoring and assists, averaging 20 points and 5.4 dimes per contest.

The 32-year-old joins Jamal Crawford as the only players to win the award three times. Both bench stars have won twice as members of the Clippers. Combined, the two have earned the accolade in six of the last 10 seasons.

Year Winner
2009-10 Jamal Crawford
2010-11 Lamar Odom
2011-12 James Harden
2012-13 J.R. Smith
2013-14 Jamal Crawford (2)
2014-15 Lou Williams
2015-16 Jamal Crawford (3)
2016-17 Eric Gordon
2017-18 Lou Williams (2)
2018-19 Lou Williams (3)

Williams beat fellow Clipper Montrezl Harrell and Indiana Pacers big man Domantas Sabonis for the award.

Lou Williams wins 3rd career Sixth Man of the Year award
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox